Super Eagles duo Iheanacho, Ndidi to square off in Carabao Cup

Published on: 08 September 2020

Leicester City duo, Kelechi Iheanacho and Wilfred Ndidi will begin their Carabao Cup campaign for the 2020/2021 season with a third round fixture against Arsenal at the King Power Stadium.

The Foxes, who qualified for the UEFA Europa League by virtue of their fifth place finish in the premier league last season, will hope to go a step better than their semifinal finish last term.

Iheanacho enjoyed a brilliant run in the Carabao Cup, scoring four goals and 10 goals in all competitions from 26 appearances last season while Ndidi remain a super regular for the former premier league champions.

Meanwhile, holders Manchester City will play host to Bournemouth or Crystal Palace, according to the fixtures released by organisers on Sunday. Premier League champions, Liverpool travel to play Bradford or Lincoln while Manchester United are away to Reading or Luton.

Leicester City will hope to get the better of current FA Cup holders, Arsenal when they clash on 22/23 September, 2020.

Third round

Leicester vs Arsenal

Bradford or Lincoln vs Liverpool

Manchester City vs Bournemouth or Crystal Palace

Millwall or Cheltenham vs Burnley or Sheffield United

Chelsea vs Middlesbrough or Barnsley

Bristol City or Northampton vs Burton or Aston Villa

Morecambe or Oldham vs Newcastle or Blackburn

Reading or Luton vs Manchester United

Derby or Preston vs Brighton or Portsmouth

Ipswich or Fulham vs Rochdale or Sheffield Wednesday

Wolves or Stoke vs Gillingham or Coventry

West Brom or Harrogate Town vs Southampton or Brentford

Newport or Cambridge vs Oxford or Watford

Fleetwood or Port Vale vs Everton or Salford City

Leyton Orient or Plymouth vs Tottenham

West Ham or Charlton vs Leeds or Hull

First round: 5/6 September, 2020

Second round: 15/16 September, 2020

Third round: 22/23 September, 2020

Fourth round: 29/30 September, 2020

Quarter-finals: 22/23 December, 2020

Semi-finals: 5/6 January, 2021

Final: 28 February, 2021.