NPFL: Niger Tornadoes unveil 13 new players

Published on: 15 September 2022

Nigeria Professional Football League (NPFL/ side, Niger Tornadoes have unveiled 13 new players ahead of the 2022/2023 season.


The unveiling ceremony took place at the Club’s Secretariat Complex, Ministry Of Sports Development, Minna.


Sherif Amuda, Damilola Fagbenla and Oye Oluwafun were signed from FC Tenere, Benin Republic.


Babatunde Taofeeq was signed from Offa United, Denis Mse from Road Safety FC, Charles Okafor from Akwa United and Babatunde Solomon was acquired from Bayelsa United.


Other signings are Udochukwu Anumudu (Abia Warriors), Olawale Yusuf (Remo Stars), Yusuf Omotayo (Rivers United), Frank Kappe (Katsina United), Umar Idris (Potiskum Academy) and Rowland Precious (MFM FC).


The Minna base team finished 12th on the log last season just 3 points ahead of the drop zone with 51 points and will seek to better that position in the new season.