Super 8: Organisers unveil 12 teams for playoff round

Published on: 27 May 2023

Twelve teams were on Friday unveiled for the playoff round of the Nigeria Super Eight, can report.

The 12 teams will engage in a one-legged playoff game at the Eket Stadium between June 23-25, 2023 where 6 winners will automatically qualified for the main competition in Lagos.

Two wildcard teams will join the six playoff winners for the main competition to be played in Lagos in July.

Here are the twelve teams successfully chosen for the playoffs:

North Central

City FC

Lobi Stars

North East

Yobe Stars

Gombe United

North West

Kano Pillars

Katsina United

South East


Heartland FC

South South

Rivers United

Bendel Insurance

South West


Remo Stars


By Oluwayemi Omolagba